## Editorial

## A Message to the Readers of Neuropediatrics

Barbara Plecko<sup>1</sup>

<sup>1</sup> Division of Child Neurology, University Children's Hospital, Zurich, Switzerland

Neuropediatrics 2017;48:1-2.

In the very first editorial of 2017, we would like to take the opportunity to wish you all a healthy and prosperous New Year for your professional as well as private affairs.

A scientific journal as Neuropediatrics is living on highquality submissions and the right mixture of research and review articles as well as selected case reports. Within the past year, we have created a new format of video presentations that has been well perceived and serves as an interactive training platform with significant usage over the past months. We thank all the authors who contributed to the publication output in 2016. A warm and big thanks is owed to our reviewers, who guarantee the high standard of accepted articles and voluntarily dedicate their spare time to academia. Along this gratitude, we are pleased to publish in this issue the list of reviewers who have been active for our journal during the past year. In the interest of submitting authors, the editorial team and reviewers are trying hard to speed up the turnaround time of articles. Within the late last year, Thieme has been able to shorten the period from acceptance to online publication, a big achievement in the interest of our authors and the scientific community.

The year of 2017 will bring changes to the editorial team. Prof. Eugen Boltshauser has decided to step down as one of the three editors in chief. His truly encyclopedic knowledge as a child neurologist, his personal network, and continuous effort to serve in the best interest of our society and its official journal cannot be overemphasized. In the name of our readers and authors as well as Thieme publishers, we would therefore like to thank Prof. Boltshauser for his excellent and substantial contribution to the journal over many years and are happy that he accepted to be a member of the Editorial Board also in the future. Having said this, we are delighted to welcome Dr. Nicole Wolf as his successor to our editorial team. Dr. Wolf has been an associate editor for several years and has an exceptional publication record with a focus on neuroimaging and myelination and a thorough knowledge on other topics in child neurology. This transition will support our expertise and will spread our geographic network to reach out for highquality article submissions.

As some may have noticed, the list of associate editors also has undergone changes. Prof. Florian Heinen has stepped down by the end of 2016 and deserves our sincerest thanks for his contributions to *Neuropediatrics* especially on editing the themed issue on headache in 2013. We are very pleased to announce that Prof. Linda de Vries has accepted our invitation to switch from the editorial board to the team of associate editors, as she has been a highly appreciated busy and reliable reviewer for our journal over many years.

In 2017, our page budget has slightly increased, and therefore, we want to encourage the scientific community for submission of more articles in all categories of the journal. The acceptance rate is on average 43% and our impact factor has seen a steady increase to 1.29. The editorial team welcomes suggestions for review topics as well as topics for themed issues and applications for guest editing a special issue, to be sent via e-mail to either of the three editors in chief.

We are proud for *Neuropediatrics* to be the official journal of the Gesellschaft für Neuropädiatrie and encourage society members to actively use the journal as their forum of research and education.

Address for correspondence Prof. Barbara Plecko, MD, University Children's Hospital, Steinwiesstrasse 75, CH-8032 Zurich, Switzerland (e-mail: Barbara.Plecko@kispi. uzh.ch). © 2017 Georg Thieme Verlag KG Stuttgart · New York DOI http://dx.doi.org/ 10.1055/s-0036-1597985. ISSN 0174-304X.

Thank You, Reviewers!		
Ishaq Abu-Arafeh	Barbara Hero	Tyler Pierson
Nadeem Ali	Ryoko Honda	Barbara Plecko
Birgit Assmann	Veronka Horber	Andrea Poretti
Stephane Auvin	Henry Houlden	Daniela Prayer
Thomas Bast	Peter Huppke	Raymond Price
Enrico Bertini	Yuji Inaba	Georgia Ramantani
Steffen Berweck	Floor Jansen	Dietz Rating
Christian Bieli	Hazel Jones	Markus Rauchenzauner
Annette Bley	Christian Jux	Raybaud Charles
Harald Bode	Virginia S. Kharasch	Marianne Rohrbach
Eugen Boltshauser	Matthias Kieslich	Andrea Romigi
Ingo Borggraefe	Katrin Klebermass-Schrehof	Hendrik Rosewich
Geraldine Boylan	Joerg Klepper	Andrea Rossi
Kees Braun	Gerhard Kluger	Kevin Rostasy
Knut Brockmann	Christian Korff	Sabine Rudnik
Russell Butterfield	Rudolf Korinthenberg	Martin Ruecker
Giangennaro Coppola	Ingeborg Krägeloh-Mann	Michael S. Salman
Russell C. Dale	Peter Kroisel	Mark Samuels
Hamid Dalvand	Gerhard Kurlemann	Harvey Sarnat
Linda de Vries	Franco Laccone	Seetha Shankaran
Marie-Claire de Wit	Bea Latal	Claire Sheldon
Marjolein Dremmen	Anna-Elina Lehesjoki	Yoshimi Sogawa
Olivier Dulac	Aya Maeltzer	Martin Staudt
Marc Engelen	Rolf Maier	Robert Steinfeld
Pahr Engstrom	Volker Mall	Maja Steinlin
Harald Erhardt	Hanna Mandel	Georg Stettner
Martha Feucht	Brittany Mason	Pasquale Striano
Peter Freisinger	An N. Massaro	Marte Syvertsen
Katsunori Fujii	Luca Massimi	Michael J. Thorpy
lutta Gaertner	Johannes Mayr	Dagmar Timmann-Braun
Àngels García-Cazorla	Devin L. McCaslin	Regina Trollmann
Marc Garetier	Avner Meoded	Clara D. M. van Karnebeek
Thorsten Gerstner	Sara Mole	William Vandertop
Begoña Godes-Medrano	Ichiro Morioka	Adeline Vanderver
Wolfgang Goepel	Rima Nabbout	Alberto Verrotti
Rob J.M. Groen	David Nadal	Erick Viorritto
Samuel Groeschel	Petros Nemtsas	Jan-Falco Wilbrand
Edda Haberlandt	Bernd Neubauer	Marko Wilke
Annette Hackenberg	Richard Newton	Michèl Willemsen
Johannes Haeberle	Akihisa Okumura	Wilhelm Woessmann
Andreas Hahn	Simona Orcesi	Nicole Wolf
Hans Hartmann	John R. Ostergaard	Hiroyuki Yamamoto
Holger Hauch	Pasquale Parisi	Toshiyuki Yamamoto
Martin Häusler	Phil Pearl	lill Zwicker
Breda C. Hayes	Belen Perez Duenas	je.ce
Raoul Hennekam	Heike Philippi	